Queen of Monsters

Title: Queen of Monsters
Series: The Vanished #1
Release Date: 25 July 2022
Authors: Jay Barnson
Genre: ,
Buy the Book: Amazon

Sometimes people vanish without a trace. Sometimes those people arrive… elsewhere.

As a teen, Aiden Holt studied stories of unexplained disappearances throughout history. He never dreamed he would become one of those disappearances.

Now trapped in an alien world, hunted for his non-functional “special abilities,” Aiden fights to survive against horrific creatures and determined enemies.

Somewhere between certain death and servitude, Aiden seeks an escape—if he can find other “vanished” who beat the odds and survived in this harsh magical world.

Also in this series:

Sorcerer of the Ancient Depths

Sorcerer of the Ancient DepthsTitle: Sorcerer of the Ancient Depths
Series: The Vanished #2
Published by: Rampant Publishing
Release Date: December 2022
Genre: ,
ISBN13: 9798367012408
Buy the Book: Amazon

Danger surrounds them on all sides, but a more sinister threat may lurk below.

Hunted by the nation they were once forced to serve, Aiden and his companions are driven deep into the Frontier, an ancient land filled with vicious monsters and deadly secrets. With supplies dwindling and enemy patrols drawing near, Aiden leads an expedition through the heart of the Frontier to find a safety for his people. And, he hopes, a place that he might finally call home in this strange world so different from Earth.

What he finds may become his tomb.

Also in this series:

Blood Creek Witch

Title: Blood Creek Witch
Series: Blood Creek Saga #1
Published by: Immortal Works
Release Date: March 2018
Authors: Jay Barnson
Genre: ,
ASIN: B07B293JT9
Buy the Book: AmazonAudibleImmortal Works

A monstrous evil rising from the mountains. A teen witch who doesn’t believe in magic. The fate of Blood Creek rests in her hands.

Jenny Morgan wants nothing more than to grow hometown roots and make a few friends. But when she comes home to find her house halfway packed for yet another mysterious move, her hopes are crushed. Cursed with a fitful sleep, Jenny's strange dreams spill into reality when she awakens to the news of her parent's unexpected death.

Grieving and lost, Jenny travels to West Virginia to live with an aunt she’s never met. There, she discovers an unbelievable family heritage of witchcraft and magic, and meets three friends with dark secrets all their own. As deadly horrors straight out of myth and folklore threaten her new life, Jenny becomes the only one who stands a chance of stopping the growing evil. But embracing her heritage will attract the attention of an even greater evil—the same un-killable creature her parents died to protect her from.

Also in this series:

Blood Creek Beast

Title: Blood Creek Beast
Series: Blood Creek Saga #2
Published by: Immortal Works
Release Date: March 2019
Authors: Jay Barnson
Genre: ,
Buy the Book: AmazonAudibleImmortal Works

Jack needs to stop the darkness from reaching the crossroads. Jessabelle worries the darkness has already arrived.

Jack Parsons dreamed of escaping small town life, but now that he's discovered what's "just 'round the bend", he's trapped in another world entirely. While this mirror-image reality is more wondrous than Jack ever imagined, it's also laced with danger. The crossroads is under attack and it's up to Jack to protect it from the immortal Man in the White Suit.

On the other side of the crossroads, Jessabelle Rose runs for her life. The Coven plans to use her shape-shifting powers for their own dark ends. But Jessabelle can't run forever. Mysterious deaths deep in the Appalachian Mountains mean the darkness is moving closer, and Jessabelle will need to risk everything to protect her family.

Also in this series:

Blood Creek Phantom

Title: Blood Creek Phantom
Series: Blood Creek Saga #3
Published by: Immortal Works
Release Date: April 2020
Authors: Jay Barnson
Genre: ,
Buy the Book: AmazonAudibleImmortal Works

Two armies—one living, one dead—march for the Crossroads. The fate of two worlds hangs in the balance.

Ghostly dead are rising in Maple Bend, and Sean Williams is witness to it all. Fighting to save Maple Bend becomes complicated when the vengeful spirit of a serial killer sets his focus on Sean. If he is going to succeed, Sean must put the dead to rest—but doing so may cost him the girl of his haunting dreams.

Living "round the bend" in self-imposed exile, Jenny Morgan still doesn't have the experience she needs to fight against the Man in the White Suit. But his daunting army approaches, ready to crush the protectors of the Crossroads. Will Jenny's powers be the last line of defense against the darkness, or the key to its victory?

Also in this series:

Blood Creek Devil

Title: Blood Creek Devil
Series: Blood Creek Saga #4
Published by: Immortal Works
Release Date: April 2021
Authors: Jay Barnson
Genre: ,
Buy the Book: AmazonAudibleImmortal Works

A centuries-old plan. A final battle. The fate of the Crossroads will be decided.

Jenny, Jack, Sean, and Jessabelle have battled for too long on both sides of the Crossroads. Their seemingly invincible enemy, The Man in the White Suit, will stop at nothing until he dominates both Earth and Around the Bend. But when Jenny and her companions delve into ancient mysteries, they discover secrets lost to the Wardens. If they are to defeat the dangerous Coven, they'll have to travel to the brutal void between worlds.

But the void demands unimaginable sacrifices.

The final battle against the Man in the White Suit and his forces is joined in Blood Creek Devil, the fourth and final chapter of the Blood Creek saga.

Also in this series:

Haunted Yuletide

Title: Haunted Yuletide
Published by: Immortal Works
Release Date: December 2020
Authors: Misha Burnett, David J. West, Lauren Stokeld, Amy Beatty, Sarah E. Seeley, L'ren Beck, Robin Cranney, Staci Olsen, Scott William Taylor, Donea Lee Weaver, John M. Olsen, James T. Lambert, Jodi Lynne Chase, Mark Minson, Allan Evans
Editors: Jay Barnson, Julie Barnson
Genre: ,
Buy the Book: AmazonImmortal Works

The “Holiday Spirit” just got terrifying.

As the year comes to its end and the frigid night hours reach their peak, the old tradition of winter ghost tales makes its return. Christmas ghosts, Solstice spirits, New Year’s phantoms, and even armies of killer snowmen haunt the pages of these stories of the supernatural.

A Cup of Kindness by Misha Burnett
Stranger Come Knocking by David J. West
Don’t Disturb the Carollers by Lauren Stokeld
Echoes at Midnight by Amy Beatty
Te Amo, Mamita by Sarah E. Seeley
A Solstice Scare by Robin Cranney
Silent Night by Allan Evans
Love Me, I Pray by Staci Olsen
Angel in the Attic by Donea Lee Weaver
Ghost Train by John M. Olsen
‘Twas The Fight Before Christmas by James T. Lambert
The Ghost of Christmas Lost by L’ren Beck
Solstice Fire by Jodi Lynne Chase
All Through the House by Scott William Taylor
A Bloody Merry Christmas by Mark Minson